Poetry From The Past.

This is an original piece I wrote quite some time ago for my high school creative writing class. When I was little my father taught my brother and I to mind the gap by telling us the train was a dragon.

The Metro

 Patiently we wait,

as I sit on

daddy’s knee.

Excited,

my brother jumps

up and down.

Lights flash,

shades of red.

At the entrance

of the dragons cave.

In the distance

you can hear,

a soft buzzing,

then a frightening growl.

The dragon arrives

It opens it’s mouth,

and willingly

we sacrifice ourselves.

“Doors closing”

We take a trip downtown.

Leave a Reply

