We had a big storm last night.

A lot of people in the area lost power, over 37,400 households in the county (if you wanted numbers). So I have to ask, Is it sad that I kind of wish my power had gone out last night? It was not too cold or too hot. I think a break from it all would be nice, that could have been my excuse to not answer any phones or any Facebook messages. I should designate a time some evening to sit in the dark with a flash light, no computer, no phone, and read or just relax. Some times I wonder if the world was less stressed before homes with electricity.  

Leave a Reply

